Board Members

Enhance La Jolla has 13 Directors on its governing Board. Pursuant to the bylaws, 7 are property owners (or representatives of property owners) paying the LJMAD assessment; 3 are members of the Board of Directors of the La Jolla Community Foundation; 1 is a member of the La Jolla Village Merchants Association; and 2 are representatives of the La Jolla community at large. Current members and their membership category are listed below:



Bill Tribolet, Chair (Property Owner Representative – Commercial)

Executive Vice President, Collins Development Company (retired) | La Jolla resident

Term: 3 years

Steve Haskins, Secretary (Community Member-at-Large)

President & Managing Attorney, Haskins & Associates APC | Past Trustee: La Jolla Town Council and La Jolla Community Planning Association | La Jolla resident

Term: 2 years

Ed Witt, Treasurer (Property Owner – Residential)

Owner, Witt Lincoln | Chairman of the Board, Father Joe’s Villages | La Jolla resident (north portion of MAD)

Term: 3 years



Mark Dibella (Property Owner Representative – Commercial)

Managing Director, La Valencia Hotel | Director, San Diego Hotel and Motel Association

Term: 2 years

George Hauer (La Jolla Community Foundation)

President, George’s at the Cove | Founding Director, La Jolla Community Foundation | La Jolla resident

Term: 2 years

Kathryn Kanjo (Property Owner – Non-Profit)

The David C. Copley Director and CEO, Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego | Trustee, Linda Pace Foundation | La Jolla resident

Term: 1 year

Leon Kassel (Property Owner – Commercial)

President, Jeval Asset Management | Investor, Whisknladle Hospitality Group | Director, San Diego Private Bank | La Jolla resident

Term: 3 years

David Marino (Community Member-at-Large)

Executive Vice President and Co-Founder, Hughes Marino Corporate Real Estate Advisors | Director, Gillispie School | Biocom Community Advisory Committee | Voices for Children | La Jolla resident

Term: 1 year

Andy Nelson (La Jolla Community Foundation)

President and Owner, Willis Allen Real Estate Company | Chairman, Scripps Health Prebys Cardiovascular Campaign | Founding Director, La Jolla Community Foundation | La Jolla resident

Term: 1 year

Phyllis Pfeiffer (La Jolla Community Foundation)

President, Union-Tribune Community Press, publisher of the La Jolla Light | UCSD Chancellor’s Community Advisory Board | Founding Director, La Jolla Community Foundation | La Jolla resident

Term: 3 years

Hans Peter Wagener (Property Owner – Commercial)

President, PHP Management, Inc. | La Jolla resident

Term: 3 years

Nancy Warwick (Member, La Jolla Village Merchants Association)

Owner, Warwick’s

Term: 3 year

Ruth Yansick (Property Owner – Residential)

CEO, La Jolla Community Center Board of Directors | La Jolla Resident (south portion of MAD)

Term: 1 year



The initial Directors were appointed by the incorporator of Enhance La Jolla. Initial Directors drew lots to determine their individual terms (see above), which are staggered.

The initial terms shall be measured from July 1, 2017 or the date the management contract is signed with the City of San Diego, whichever is later. Once the terms of the initial Directors expire, Directors will be elected at the annual meeting and any member in good standing (property owner, or property owner representative) will be eligible to vote. Procedures for election of the Directors, including reasonable procedures for nomination and election by members, will be developed by the Board of Directors. Vacancies are filled by the Directors.



The bylaws for Enhance La Jolla can be downloaded by clicking the link below:

ELJ Bylaws Amended 17_0503